CWO National Officers 2018/19

At the National CWO AGM in Leicester, held on Friday 9th March at 15:45 at St Martin's Conference Centre, the following people were confirmed as being elected as National CWO Officers for the year 2018/19 by the Returning Officer, Thalia Openshaw:
  • National Chairman - Julie Iles (elected unopposed)
  • National President - Niki Molnar MBE (elected unopposed)
  • National Treasurer - Niki Molnar MBE (elected unopposed)
A hustings and ballot was held by the Returning Officer to elect the three National Deputy Chairmen from four valid candidates. Online voting had been available to the CWO Convention, which had closed at noon on Thursday 8th March. The results of the online vote was combined with the results of the ballot vote at the AGM, by the Returning Officer.

The results of the combined vote was as follows:
  • Fleur Butler (28.3% of the vote - ELECTED)
  • Alexia Roe (29.2% of the vote - ELECTED)
  • Amanda Solloway (30.2% of the vote - ELECTED)
  • Sophie Stratton (12.3% of the vote)

For further information about the CWO, or to arrange an interview with anyone named in this release, please contact:

CWO Chairman
Tel: (020) 7984 8139